CEO Lynn Foster has over 20 years in technology industry positions in corporate, entrepreneurial and government settings. Lynn previously managed the State of California CalTIP seed grant program and served as the Emerging Technologies Director of a Top Ten Law Firm.  Lynn's primary technical focus has long been Nanotechnology.  He is the Editor and Co-Author of the best selling textbook, Nanotechnology: Science, Innovation & Opportunity (Prentice Hall, 2005) on Nanotechnology and Technology Transfer.   Lynn serves on the Executive Committee of the Caltech Enterprise Forum, the Advisory Board of the Clean Technology and Sustainable Industries Organization and the Leadership Committee of TechConnect, a leading technology partnering conference.   He had 21 years of active and reserve service with the US Army including service in the first Gulf War and Bosnia. He holds an MBA and a B.S. in Production and Operations Management.
CTO Katherine A. Louie, PhD, is a Founder of Anergix. She was a Senior Researcher at the University of Southern California, Keck School of Medicine, prior to her joining Anergix. At USC, her research focused on developing therapeutic strategies in animal models of autoimmunity.  Dr. Louie received her Bachelor’s degree in Biophysics from the University of California, Berkeley, and her Doctorate in Immunology and Microbiology from the University of Southern California.

CFO David Eastman helped to found Ad-Vantage Networks (later MediaShift, Inc.), an online advertising technology company, in 2010, serving as its third employee, its CFO (2010-2013), and its COO (2010-2012). He took Ad-Vantage public in 2012 and managed the acquisition of Travora Networks, Inc. in 2013.  David was a General Partner at Prospector Equity Capital, L.P., a Park City, Utah based venture capital fund, from 2002-2013, where he led seven investments and served as a director on six boards and an observer on one, as well as CFO for one portfolio company. He has been a Managing Director at Hunter Capital Group, the Fund's management company, since 1998. Previously, Mr. Eastman focused on private equity investments in Europe, most recently as a partner of Prague-based Tyn Group, where he worked on acquisitions in international franchising and telecommunications. Mr. Eastman has also worked as a private equity investor in Asia with Unifund International and as an investment banker with BNP Paribas and Drexel Burnham Lambert in the United States. Mr. Eastman received his M.B.A. in Finance from the University of California at Los Angeles and his B.A. in Economics from Harvard University


Dr. Leslie Weiner is a Founder of Anergix and member of the Anergix Advisory Board.  He holds the Richard Angus Grant Sr. Chair in Neurology at USC. He is a physician and a world-renowned neurologist, educator and researcher. He obtained his MD at the University of Cincinnati College of Medicine and was a Fellow at Johns Hopkins University and at NINDS. He has served as chair of the Department of Neurology at USC for 25 years and was instrumental in building Neuroscience at USC to national prominence.  His clinical interests focus on the treatment of patients with multiple sclerosis. He investigates both viral and immunological mechanisms that cause disease in the central nervous system, as well as the development of new therapies. He has received numerous prestigious awards from multiple agencies.

Dr. Minnie McMillan is a Founder of Anergix and member of the Anergix Advisory Board.  She is a molecular immunogeneticist and a Professor of Microbiology and Neurology at USC.  She obtained B.A., B.Sc. and D.Phil. degrees in Chemistry from Oxford University, England, where she was an Exhibitioner at Somerville College. After emigrating to the United States, she became a Gosney Fellow in Biology in the laboratory of Lee Hood at the California Institute of Technology. She then moved to USC, now the Keck School of Medicine, where she is presently a Professor. Her research focuses on the major histocompatibility complex and its role in autoimmunity, particularly, multiple sclerosis. She has been awarded numerous grants from NIAID and NIGMS and has chaired as well as served on many NIH and NCI review panels.